Online Logins
Eden Prairie, Minnesota | January 29, 2019

The Minnesota Bankers Association (MBA) has recognized 35 Minnesota banks for their community involvement. Banks play a vital role in their communities and to honor and recognize their involvement, the MBA created the Community Champion recognition program.

The 35 banks recognized as 2019 Community Champions worked with hundreds of organizations in their communities, providing funding, volunteers, materials, supplies, or food for their neighbors.  Recipients of the recognition range in size from small community banks to large banks with multiple branches.

In total, these banks donated over $3.9 million to their communities and worked with over 500 organizations in the past year.  These organizations included the American Red Cross, Habitat for Humanity, United Way, Salvation Army, American Cancer Society, Ronald McDonald House, Special Olympics, Feed My Starving Children, local schools, churches, and non-profits.   Over 1,500 employees from these banks dedicated 49,381 hours at a variety of volunteer events or programs in 2018.

MBA President/CEO Joe Witt congratulated the recipients. “As this recognition highlights, Minnesota banks continue to demonstrate an extraordinary level of commitment to the communities they serve,” said Witt. “In addition to providing the capital that helps families and local businesses thrive, the banking industry’s record of supporting local programs is second to none. The MBA is pleased to recognize these 35 banks for their commitment to making a real difference in their local communities.”

The MBA 2019 Community Champion recipients are:

American Bank of the North
Nashwauk, Grand Rapids, Hibbing, Chisholm, Mt. Iron, Biwabik. Cook, Orr

Americana Community Bank
Maple Grove, Sleepy Eye, Chanhassen

Bank of Zumbrota

St. Paul

Rockford, Hanover, Buffalo

Center National Bank Litchfield, Plymouth

Citizens Bank & Trust Co. Hutchinson

Citizens Bank Minnesota
New Ulm, Lafayette, La Salle, Lakeville

Citizens Independent Bank
St. Louis Park, Hopkins, Plymouth, Robbinsdale

Community Bank Mankato

Community Resource Bank
Northfield, Cannon Falls, Roseville

Eagle Bank
Glenwood, Villard, Elbow Lake, Wendell, Starbuck

F&M Savings Bank
Vadnais Heights, Lino Lakes

First Farmers & Merchants Bank
Cannon Falls, Red Wing, White Rock, Goodhue, Le Sueur, Bellechester

First Farmers & Merchants
National Bank Luverne & Pipestone

The First National Bank of Fairfax

First National Bank of Milaca
Milaca, Isle, Gilman

First National Bank of Osakis

First Security Bank

Flagship Bank Minnesota
Eden Prairie, Isanti, Minnetonka, North Oaks, Ramsey, Wayzata

Frandsen Bank & Trust
All Locations

Liberty Bank Minnesota
St. Cloud

MidCountry Bank

National Bank of Commerce
All locations

North Shore Bank
Downtown, Hermantown, Lakeside, Woodland, Cloquet, Superior, WI

Northeast Bank
Minneapolis, Coon Rapids, New Brighton

Pine Island Bank
Pine Island

Pioneer Bank
Mankato, Madelia, Lewisville, Lake Crystal, Mapleton, North Mankato,  St. James

Premier Bank Rochester

Security State Bank of Hibbing

The State Bank of Faribault

United Community Bank
Perham, Dent, Frazee

United Farmers State Bank
Adams, Dexter, Rose Creek

Village Bank
Blaine, East Bethel, Ramsey, Saint Francis

WNB Financial

The Minnesota Bankers Association is the state’s largest trade association devoted exclusively to the representation of commercial banks. The MBA was founded in 1889 and represents 95% of Minnesota’s chartered banks. The MBA is proud to support our member banks as they work to ensure vital communities throughout the state. For more information, please visit our website at www.minnbankers.com.